Follow by Email

Tuesday, 9 July 2013

Intermission, part 1

The narrative began with Act 1, scene 1 on April 10, 2013.
To access all scenes, scroll to blog archive at the bottom of the page.

For an explanation, and to see the complete set of images in this particular 'lineage' of artists, go back to part 1 of this intermission. 

Michelangelo di Lodovico Buonarroti Simoni, God Dividing the Waters (Sistine Chapel Ceiling), 1509 

Jacopo Robusti Tintoretto, The Miracle of the Slave, 1548

Michelangelo Merisi da Caravaggio, The Supper at Emmaus, 1601

Peter Paul Rubens, Castor and Pollux Abduct the Daughters of Leukyppos. c.1618.

Diego Rodríguez de Silva y Velázquez, Feast of Bacchus, 1628-1629.